Board of Directors

Infrastructure Leasing & Financial Service Limited(IL&FS) is one of India's leading infrastructure development and finance companies

IL&FS was promoted by the Central Bank of India(CBI),Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited(HDFC)and Unit Trust shareholding and inducted Institutional shareholders including State Bank of India, Life Insurance Corporation of India, ORIX Corporation - Japan and Abu Dhabi Investment Authority
Composition of the Board of Directors as on February 1, 2017
  • Mr Ravi Parthasarathy
    Chairman, IL&FS
  • Mr Hari Sankaran
    Vice Chairman and Managing Director, IL&FS
  • Mr Arun K Saha
    Joint Managing Director & CEO, IL&FS
  • Mr VK Sharma
    Chairman, Life Insurance Corporation of India
  • Mr S Bandyopadhyay
    Managing Director & CEO, LIC Pension Fund Limited
  • Mr Yoshihiko Miyauchi
    Senior Chairman & CEO, ORIX Corporation, Japan
  • Mr Hiroshi Nishio
    Executive Officer, Deputy Head of Global Business & Alternative Investment Headquarters, ORIX Corporation, Japan
  • Mr Harish H Engineer
    Former Executive Director, HDFC Bank Limited
  • Mr Sanjeev Doshi
    Head of Strategic Investments, Abu Dhabi Investment Authority
  • Mr C Venkat Nageswar
    Deputy Managing Director, Global Markets, State Bank of India
  • Mr SB Mathur
    (Retd) Administrator of the Unit Trust of India
    Appointment Letter - Independent Director
  • Mr RC Bhargava
    Chairman, Maruti Suzuki India Limited
    Appointment Letter - Independent Director
  • Mr Michael Pinto
    (Retd) Secretary, Government of India
    Appointment Letter - Independent Director
  • Mr Jaithirth Rao
    Chairman - VBHC Value Homes Private Limited
    Appointment Letter - Independent Director
  • Ms Rina Kamath
  • Mr Takehisa Kaneda
    (Alternate to Mr Y Miyauchi)
    Senior Vice President, IL&FS
  • Delhi-Noida Toll Bridge
  • East Coast Road
  • Tirupur Water Supply Project
  • Visakhapatnam Industrial Water Supply Project
  • Jal Mahal Tourism Project
  • Ahmedabad Municipal Bonds
  • AIG Indian Sectoral Equity Fund (AISEF)
  • Kottayam-Kumarakom Ecocity Project
  • Environmental Information Centre (EIC)
  • K-Yan Compact Media Centre